Music that means something to me, day 3 – Set You Free by N Trance

I’ve just got back from a cottage in the middle of nowhere for one of my best friend’s 30ths so it’s only right that my next choice is the song that reminds me of all of my close mates collectively.  From the early days in the Walkabout, to a million brilliant nights in Le Bateau, via house parties and now weddings, Set You Free is the song that’s guaranteed to get us all on the dancefloor dancing like divvies and screaming the words at each other, getting a bit emotional at the same time.  We’re getting on a bit now – gone are the days of THURSDAY: Mixed Bag, FRIDAY: Bumper and SATURDAY: Le Bateau, every week without fail – but no matter where I am, whenever I hear the thunderstorm intro, I think of my beautiful girls and all of the amazing times we’ve shared together.  Here’s to many, many more.

Leave a Reply

